Listing plans and pricing

Start with a basic presence or choose a paid plan for greater visibility and more listing features.

Free

£0

Free listing

Basic company details on UK Local Guide

  • Basic company details on UK Local Guide
  • Appears in search and category browse
  • No website link
  • No social links
  • No Google map
  • No included press-release style articles

Verified

£39 per 12 months

Claimed badge, website, map, social profiles and 2 press-release style articles

  • Claimed listing badge when the listing is claimed
  • Website link
  • Google map
  • Social profiles
  • Up to 3 additional website links
  • Appears above Free listings in results
  • 2 press-release style articles per listing year

Premium

£149 per 12 months

Maximum visibility with website, map, social profiles and 8 press-release style articles

  • Everything in Featured
  • Website link
  • Google map
  • Social profiles
  • Up to 7 additional website links
  • Highest placement in search and browse results
  • 8 press-release style articles per listing year

Feature comparison

Based on the published listing plan rules for UK Local Guide.

Feature Free Verified Featured Premium
Annual price £0 £39 per 12 months £79 per 12 months £149 per 12 months
Website link No Yes (when claimed) Yes (when claimed) Yes (when claimed)
Featured placement No No Yes Yes
Above free listings No Yes Yes Yes
Images / gallery No Yes Yes Yes
Press-release style article No included press-release style articles 2 press-release style articles per listing year 4 press-release style articles per listing year 8 press-release style articles per listing year
Enquiries Not specified by plan rules Not specified by plan rules Not specified by plan rules Not specified by plan rules

Claimed versus paid

Claiming links a business owner to a listing. Paid plans unlock visibility and presentation features. Website links are shown only on Verified, Featured and Premium listings that are also claimed.

Optional extras

Discussed launch extras. Final quotes may depend on volume.

Additional business locations

Around £20–£30 per location per year

Agency or bulk listings

Around £10–£15 per location per year, depending on volume

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between claimed and paid?

Claimed means a business owner is linked to the listing. Paid plans (Verified, Featured and Premium) unlock website links, maps, social profiles and press-release style articles (2, 4 or 8 per listing year depending on plan). Website links are only shown on Verified and above when the listing is also claimed.

Can I start with a free listing?

Yes. Free listings include basic company details with no website, map or social links. You can upgrade later.

How are listings ordered?

Public results prioritise Premium, then Featured, then Verified, then Free listings.

How do press-release style articles work?

Verified includes 2 press-release style articles per listing year, Featured includes 4, and Premium includes 8. Articles are submitted for moderation before publication.

Ready to list your business?

Add your business to UK Local Guide and choose the listing plan that fits your goals.

Add your business